Meet the Team

Team

Leadership


Katie M. Edwards

Katie M. Edwards

Director, IVR Laboratory
Associate Professor, CYFS
katie.edwards@unl.edu

CURRICULUM VITAE

Biography
Mary Couture

Mary Couture

Lab Manager, IVR Laboratory mary.couture@unl.edu

Biography

Mary Couture


Mary Couture is a Lab Manager at the CYFS, providing leadership and administrative support to the Interpersonal Violence Research Laboratory. She supports internal lab operations through a wide variety of administrative functions. Mary is passionate about professional development. She is a member of University of Nebraska Office Professionals Association (UNOPA), UNL's University Association for Administrative Development (UAAD), Nebraska Educational Office Professional Association (NEOPA) and the National Association of Educational Office Professionals (NAEOP). Mary is currently studying at Grand Canyon University with plans to complete her Master of Business Administration and Master of Science in Leadership in the fall of 2022.

Victoria Mauer

Victoria Mauer

Postdoctoral Fellow, IVR Laboratory
victoria.mauer@unl.edu

Biography

Victoria Mauer


Victoria Mauer is a postdoctoral research associate at CYFS providing leadership and analytical support to the Interpersonal Violence Research Laboratory. Her work broadly focuses on prevention and intervention programming that seeks to prevent sexual and partner violence and promote positive youth development. Mauer uses both quantitative and qualitative methodologies to examine a various research topics, including support for survivors of sexual and partner violence, campus communities’ attitudes toward sexual and partner violence prevention programming, and the role significant figures in youths’ lives (e.g., non-parental adults, peers) play in fostering prevention efforts. Mauer earned her doctorate in community psychology and prevention science from the University of Virginia.

Natira Mullet

Natira Mullet

Postdoctoral Fellow, IVR Laboratory
nstaats2@unl.edu

CURRICULUM VITAE

Biography

Natira Mullet


Natira Mullet is a postdoctoral research associate at CYFS providing leadership and analytic support to the Interpersonal Violence Research Laboratory. Her work focuses on examining cultural and familial protective factors in the relationship between interpersonal trauma, substance use and mental health issues in racial/ethnic minority populations.

Mullet earned her doctorate in couple, marriage and family therapy from Texas Tech University.


Laura Siller

Laura Siller

Faculty Affiliate, IVR Laboratory
laura.siller@unl.edu

CURRICULUM VITAE

Biography

Laura Siller


Laura Siller is a faculty affiliate providing leadership and analytic support to the Interpersonal Violence Research Laboratory. Her work broadly focuses on the prevention, intervention and criminal justice system response to gender-based violence, with an emphasis on historically marginalized and underserved populations. Siller uses both quantitative and qualitative methodologies to examine a variety of research topics, including the risk and protective factors associated with sexual and partner violence, the recovery process of sexual and partner violence survivors, and how to improve the criminal justice system’s response to sexual and partner violence survivors. Siller holds a doctorate in criminology and justice policy, with a specialization in sexual and partner violence, from Northeastern University.

Emily Waterman

Emily Waterman

Faculty Affiliate, IVR Laboratory emily.waterman@unl.edu

CURRICULUM VITAE

Biography

Staff & Students


Emily Camp

Emily Camp

Graduate Research Associate
emily.camp@huskers.unl.edu

Marcey Edwards

Marcey Edwards

Research Associate, Youth VIP Project & Rapid City Family Project
medwards18@unl.edu

Alexander Farquhar-Leicester

Alexander Farquhar-Leicester

Graduate Research Associate
afarquharleicester@huskers.unl.edu

Ramona Herrington

Ramona Herrington

Cultural Outreach Manager, Rapid City Family Project & Youth VIP Project
rherrington2@unl.edu

Skyler Hopfauf

Skyler Hopfauf

Project Coordinator, Youth VIP Project & Rapid City Family Project
shopfauf3@unl.edu


Merle Huff

Merle Huff

Graduate Research Associate
mhuff8@huskers.unl.edu

Stephanie Lim

Stephanie Lim

Graduate Research Associate
stephanie.lim@huskers.unl.edu

Jania Marshall

Jania Marshall

Research Associate
jania.marshall@unl.edu

Kelly Palmer

Kelly Palmer

Project Coordinator, SEEDs Project
kelly.palmer@unl.edu

Briana Simon

Briana Simon

Research Associate, Youth VIP Project & Rapid City Family Project
bsimon3@unl.edu


Roger Schrader

Roger Schrader

Research Advisor
Faculty Profile

Jill Trimble

Jill Trimble

Research Advisor
Faculty Profile

Lab Application


We are now recruiting graduate and undergraduate students to join the lab.

To be considered, students must complete the application (below), and send it along with a resume/CV and cover letter, to our lab manager, Mary Couture at mary.couture@unl.edu.


Download Application